Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo


18.9.2015 19:00

Scelsi Revisited: HAAS, MURAIL, SCELSI

Koncert v rámci festivalu MOVING SOUNDS, organizovaný ve spolupráci s Rakouským institutem v New Yorku.



Argento Ensemble
Conductor: Michel Galante


Tristan MURAIL:
      Ma Soeur for solo viola
      Les Ruines Circulaire for violin and clarinet
      Feuilles a Travers les Cloches for violin, flute, piano and cello


Giacinto SCELSI:
      Anahit for chamber orchestra and solo violin

Georg Friedrich HAAS:
     Introduktion und Transsonation for chamber orchestra and tape


Born in 1953 in Graz, Austria, Georg Friedrich Haas is one of the most important contemporary composers today. His works were performed at festivals like Wien Modern (Vienna), Musikprotokoll (Graz), Witten, Huddersfield, Royaumont, Venice Biennale, Festival d'Automne (Paris), as well as at the Darmstädter Ferienkurse and the Salzburg Festival. Since 2005, Haas has lectured at the Hochschule in Basel, Switzerland; from Septmber 2013 on, Haas has been a Professor of Composition at Columbia University, New York.


Místo konání:

321 East 73rd Street
NY 10021 New York
Spojené státy americké


18.9.2015 19:00


České centrum

Připomenutí akce
Tuto akci nelze připomenout, protože akce již začala