Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo


Jan 13, 2014 10:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Konvergence Ensemble + David Kalhous

Concert at the Spectrum NYC, 121 Ludlow Street, Floor 2, NYC


Peter Graham: à René Magritte
Tomas Palka: Simple Silence
Ondrej Stochl: Three echoes before full moon */
Michaela Plachka: Mountains, Meadows, Cows
Tomas Palka: Silent Light */
Pavel Zemek Novak: Sonate for viola and piano „In memory to B. Reynek“
Michaela Plachka: Kupka: Cathedral
Ondrej Stochl: Notturno Fragile

Jiri Mraz – clarinet
Eva Hutyrova – piano
Ondrej Stochl – viola, artistic leader
Tomas Hanzlicek – guitar
*/ David Kalhous – piano (guest of Konvergence ensemble)

Konvergence is a young Czech composers collective dedicated to advocating a confluence of poetics, opinions, visions; a convergence of resources, genres, styles, and collaboration amongst composers and performers. The collective focuses on both Czech and international composers of the younger generation, as well as introducing unknown works of composers of a more established generation of composers. Konvergence has performed at festivals such as Prague Spring and has been bringing new music of the highest caliber for more than 10 years.


More info


321 East 73rd Street
NY 10021 New York
United States


Jan 13, 2014 10:00 PM - 11:30 PM


Remind me
This event has already started.